The Slocan Valley Economic Development Commission (SVEDC) was established by the Regional District of Central Kootenay (RDCK) with a Bylaw passed in 1990, amended in 2001.

The Commission is a blend of elected and appointed individuals who work towards economic development in the Area H region of Summit Lake to South Slocan.

RDCK Commission Handbook[1]11-09-06

Current standing Commissioners:

Leah Main- Chair, Director, Silverton
Ann Bunka, Director, New Denver
Jessica Lunn, Director, Slocan
Walter Popoff, Director, Area H
Nadine Raynolds, New Denver
Barb Fuhrer, Silverton
Corrie Traenenberg, Slocan
Leonard Block, Area H
Ben Legebokoff, Area H
Walter Swetlishoff, Area H

Currently, the Commission is looking to fill a position for an Area H representative 2 year term, please contact us for more information.