Regional District Central Kootenay

Detailed Information

Regional District of Central Kootenay (RDCK) is one of 27 regional districts in the Province of British Columbia created to provide local government services and political accountability for people living in the unincorporated (rural) areas outside of municipal boundaries. In addition, regional districts are widely used to provide services and facilities for both municipal and non-municipal residents in a cooperative manner.